• Anthron is a small company, run by family Lorbek since its foundation in year 1989. "ANTHRON" is the Greek name for cave and actually our first products were destined for speleologists. The thread of our activity, however, is rescuing - both in the field of sports (speleology, mountaineering, free climbing ...) and in the field of selected industries (fall pro-tection and rescue equipment). And what was the motive for embarking on this rather spe-cialized activity? The very impulse goes back to the year 1977; at that time our family resided in a twelve-storey buil-ding. Suddenly the earth began to shake, the first earth-quake was followed by several sub-sequent ones, and the tenants, panic-stricken, began in mass leave their flats, jostling down the narrow flight of stairs towards the exit. Among them, carrying his two little daughters, was also Joze Lorbek, a young mechanical engineer. Since then he never stopped pondering on how to make in the case of elementary disasters the evacu-ation of people from such high buildings easier, safer and more effective. And thus an idea occured to him which was a few months later followed by proto-type of a self-rescuing device ST-777, his first innovation.

  • Company information

    ANTHRON d.o.o. PROIZVODNJA IN TRGOVINA

    Trgovska ulica 3, 6310 Izola-Isola, SLOVENIA

    T: +386 (0)5 64 00 150, F: +386 (0)5 64 00 151

     

    Working time: 7:30 do 15:30 ure (from Monday till Friday)

     

    General manager: Kai Uwe Rinklake

     

    Procurator: Helena Logar, helena@anthron.si

     

    VAT nr: SI35154624

    Status of the company: limited liability company

    Capital: 14.388 €

    Bank details : BANKA KOPER D.D., DREVORED 1.MAJA 5, SI-6310 IZOLA, SLOVENIASWIFT. BAKOSI2XIBAN : SI 56 10100-0000026185

  • Contacts

    General information: info@anthron.si

     

    Accounting: Janja Barut, janja@anthron.si

     

    Sales - FERNO: Snežana Smej, snezana@anthron.si

     

    Sales and assembly - SÖLL: Beno Udovič, beno@anthron.si

     

    Production: Tomaž Ceglar, tomi@anthron.si

     

    Research & developement:

     

    Alen Bonaca, alen@anthron.si

     

    Miha Staut, miha@anthron.si

     

    Jaka Petruša, jaka@anthron.si

     

    Marko Bergamasco, marko@anthron.si

     

    Phone: +386 5 64 00 150

    Fax: +386 5 64 00 151

  • Location